Educator Conference Sept. 22, 2023


This year’s Educator Conference is scheduled for Friday, September 22, 2023 at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202. This one day conference, will offer professional development sessions including topics on acting, tech, DEIA, and Theatre Educator support. Industry professionals will lead sessions in a range of topics relevant to the theatre educator. Registration will close early to finalize numbers.

Register Now

2023 Workshop Schedule 


Conference participants are able to sign-up for graduate credit. To register for THEA 513 credit from the University of Northern Colorado, please read the directions for online registration via the link below. If you are attending both Educator Conference and ThesCon you should register for both at the same time. Please note attendance and hours completed at the event is the only way to receive credit. If you are attending the Colorado teachers conference you must attend for the full day, including the Awards dinner.  Graduate credit registration will be available in the fall of 2023.

More info on the course (THEA 513-960 CRN 15177)  here.

Instructions on registering here.



Colorado Thespians will continue to offer recognition to standouts in our educational community of elementary, middle, and high school theatre programs, as well as honoring the theatrical service members of our community and collegiate level programs. Please join us as we celebrate theatre education in Colorado and work to build a strong future for our profession and our art. The nomination deadline is May 1st.

View the Awards Nomination Form


View our Past Award Recipients