Past Award Recipients & Hall of Fame

Colorado Thespian Administrator Award,
Colorado Hall of Fame and State Achievements

The Colorado State Thespians would like to introduce our Administrator of the Year Award and the Colorado Thespians Hall of Fame Award. We are proud to acknowledge the following individuals for their dedication to their high school theatre programs and the support they have given those programs over the years. If you would like to nominate an individual for either of these awards please print the appropriate application (link below) and fax or mail to the Colorado State Thespians.

Awards prior to 2013 were awarded by the Alliance for Colorado Theatre (ATC).

View the Awards Nomination Form (PDF)

Hall of Fame Awards
EdTA Outstanding School Award
Administrator Award
Outstanding Service to Colorado Thespians
Colorado Theatre Educator of the Year (Richard K. Knaub Award)
Elementary Theatre Educator of the Year
Middle Level Theatre Educator of the Year
Senior High School Theatre Educator of the Year
Higher Education Theatre Educator of the Year
Community/Professional Theatre Award
Distinguished Service Award (Within the Profession)
Distinguished Service Award (Outside the Profession/Theatre Advocate)
Presidential Gavel Award for Service to ACT