About Colorado State Thespians

Colorado State Thespians Mission Statement:

To promote and strengthen theatre arts in education through theatrical experiences that provide creative enrichment for students and teachers. — Revised January 2012

Colorado State Thespians Vision Statement

The vision for the Colorado Thespian Society is to use its collaborative talents and financial resources to promote, strengthen, and advocate for theatre arts education in all Colorado secondary schools. We believe the outcome of our efforts will be the cultivation of educational communities that share our belief that theatre is an essential component in our schools and in our society. We believe in the value of teaching human culture, history, diversity, responsibility, and integrity. — Revised January 2012

The Colorado State Thespians are affiliated with The International Thespian Society and the Educational Theatre Association. The International Thespian Society is a non-profit, tax-exempt honorary organization for middle and high school theatre students. The society is committed to the advancement of educational theatre, and to this end publishes Dramatics Magazine, sponsors Thespian Festivals and theatre workshops, produces educational materials, and provides college scholarship opportunities for students.

The Colorado Chapter Director is Tami LoSasso, (term ending 2021) Theatre Educator and Director at Lakewood High School in Jefferson County. Contact for web site management and Colorado State Thespian contracts. The Colorado State Thespians is a registered non-profit organization, (Ohio, Domestic Articles/Non-profit document #200323800776), Federal Employer Identification Number #56-2393274, and approved by the Colorado Secretary of State for operating a non-profit in Colorado. Colorado Sales Tax Exemption #98-16382, D-U-N-S #79-121-7750

Chapter Director

Tami LoSasso
Mrs. Tami LoSasso
Lakewood High School, Theatre Director
(Chapter Director)
Read full bio…

Executive Board

  • Mr. Beau Augustin
    Denver Public Schools, Instructional Curriculum Specialist
    (IT Director)
    Read full bio…

  • Mr. Jesse Collett
    McAuliffe International School, Theatre Director
    (IT Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Mrs. Caroline Kerswill
    Denver Center for International Studies, Theatre Director
    (Workshop Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Dr. Mary Schuttler
    Dr. Mary Schuttler
    University of Northern Colorado, Professor of Theatre Education
    (Adjudicator/IE Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Mr. Ty Eatherton
    Lakewood High School,
    (Registration Coordinator)
    Read full bio…

Leadership Team

  • Ms. Casey Kesis
    Mesa Middle School, Theatre Director
    (Marketing and Outreach Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Mr. Skylar Ely
    Grandview High School, Theatre Educator
    (Stage Manager)
    Read full bio…
  • Mr. Eric Hernandez
    (Film Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Ms. Olivia Newman
    Chatfield High School, Theatre Director
    (Mainstage Screening Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Mr. Alex Burkart
    Cherry Creek High School, Theatre Director
    (University and Auditions Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Mr. Tyler Roach
    Golden High School, Theatre Tech Director
    (One Act and Tech Challenge Coordinator)
    Read full bio…
  • Ms. Carmel Alston
    Oasis Stagewerks
    Read full bio…